LAND ROVER DISCOVERY 4, 3.0 SDV6 GS 4X4 AUTO (MY2011)

** CAR SOLD **

 

“Having been looking around for a Land Rover Discovery for some time I came across this exceptionally prepared example on the LIONGATE website.  I made the call and spoke with Shawn one evening who immediately made myself feel relaxed and at ease about buying a Land Rover Discovery and what I should be looking out for.

 

He knows Land Rovers inside out and he answered all my questions and even told me many more questions that I should have asked .. !  Shawn pays particular attention to YOU and not just the car.

 

The LIONGATE philosophy is to offer the best and most 'personal service' to YOU the CLIENT and I have to say that I have never experienced such a refreshing way to purchasing a luxury car, having purchased many cars in the past through traditional 'Main Dealer' route. 

 

I read through the LIONGATE - Client Reviews section and then having met Shawn in person I can clearly understand and see why his Clients have purchased/sold their cars through Shawn and used his LIONGATE services ..

 

I couldn't recommend Shawn highly enough.. thank you..!

As I change my cars regularly I  will definitely be using LIONGATE again for my next car purchase.”

 

Steve, Newcastle upon Tyne

September 2018

Volkswagen Campervan - Transporter 2.0 T28 TDI 155BHP SWB (2015)

 - All Seasons Professional Conversion (2017) -

** CAR SOLD **

 

" I saw a VW Camper-van advertised on Facebook & other platforms by Shawn at LIONGATE. After contacting him via his website, I arranged a viewing at my convenience.

 

During the viewing, he answered questions & was able to deal with all my enquiries (which were many in number!).

 

Within 24 hours of viewing the camper, I was driving it away!

 

Thanks to Shawn-you have helped us fulfil a long held ambition to own a camper.

 

I’d highly recommend Shawn & his services.

 

Thank you so much.

 

I can’t wait for the first adventure in Roxy the camper!"

Philippa and Ruth, Prudhoe

September 2018

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

A collection of testimonials from some of our wonderful clients ...

Why settle for the old ways of buying or selling a car, in today's service orientated world; 

car buyers and sellers alike are increasingly employing the services of a Car Sourcer to find their next perfect car no matter how specific their requirements. 

Here is just a small selection of the testimonials

that have been sent into us here at LIONGATE ...

** CAR SOLD **

VW SCIROCCO 2.0 TSi 3DR DSG (2008)

 

" I wanted to say a massive thank you to Shawn at LIONGATE for making buying my first car an easy and enjoyable experience.

He was helpful through out the whole process from start to end ... from helping source finance deals until the car was driven away.

Very friendly professional service and a genuine guy that wanted the best for his customers.  I'm over the moon with the VW Sirocco GT.

 

Highly recommend LIONGATE..!

Cheers Shawn..! "

 

Dave, Nairn - Scotland

June 2018

FORD KUGA 2.0 TDCI TITANIUM POWERSHIFT AWD

SEMI-AUTO 163 4x4 (2010)

** CAR SOLD **

 

" First and foremost, I would like to say thank you for amazing service we received whilst doing business with you as I must say it is world class.

 

My husband was amazed with how you dealt with us from the very beginning to the end and even the after services you are still supportive and helpful, really that’s really kind of you so thank you.

 

If I had the option of giving you stars I would given you 10 stars than just 5 stars as you really worked hard for our sake, the main reason we amazed mostly is because its very difficult to buy things on line especially fixed assets, so for car if even more difficult because you will be risking to put your life in car  you have no idea about and its history , so your taking a risk here , and mostly about money, making payments to someone you have dealt with before its takes a lot of trust and confidence you develop in that person and that’s exactly has happened since we have worked with you.

 

So, this mail is to say thank you for your effort and support you have given and shown us since the beginning and even after we received the car back.

 

Other than that, Shawn you are a great person and I hope God blesses you more and your family with great healthy life. " 

Immy, Suffolk

June 2018

VW SCIROCCO 2.0 TSi 3DR DSG (2008)

** CAR SOLD **

 

" I wanted to say a massive thank you to Shawn at LIONGATE for making buying my first car an easy and enjoyable experience.

He was helpful through out the whole process from start to end ... from helping source finance deals until the car was driven away.

Very friendly professional service and a genuine guy that wanted the best for his customers.  I'm over the moon with the VW Sirocco GT.

 

Highly recommend LIONGATE..!

Cheers Shawn..! "

 

Dave, Nairn - Scotland

June 2018

INFINITY FX50 S SEMI-AUTO (2010)

** CAR SOLD **

" I came across Shawn at LIONGATE purely by chance; I was looking through the web for a car that was completely different to the 'norm', and after my own research, became very interested in the Infiniti FX50 S.

I found Shawn's car via Ebay, and contacted him about it via his website, with my initial enquiries - from day 1 of our email discussions, Shawn was completely open, and gave a fair valuation for my part-ex, unseen.

Within a couple of days, we had quickly built up this mutual respect and honesty between us, and a deal between us happened very quickly thereafter; the rarity and quality of the car, along with my relationship with Shawn that had been built up, meant that my 700+ mile round trip, and 12 hours of driving (including an overnight stay), was a pleasure, and not a chore.

 

I wouldn't hesitate to contact Shawn at LIONGATE in the future, when I'm ready to change my car again . . . ! "

 

Paul, Devon

June 2018

BMW 3 SERIES CONVERTIBLE 320D M SPORT (2013)

** CAR SOURCED **

" Where do I start....After running up a large amount of negative equity on my previous cars...NO garage would help me to trade in my car... I tried numerous times to the garage where I originally bought at as fell for the usual salesman talking rubbish and not even having the time of day to even reply to my calls.

My finance on the car had me in a total no win situation and never even dreamed of seeing me buying a new vehicle for years to come until I met Shawn at LIONGATE.

This guy is seriously dedicated and committed to help, and gave me his undivided attention from the 1st day. He totally understood my needs and did not stop until he found me my new car.

Cant believe he got me into a lovely new car for the summer which is the best thing I've done.

If you want to be messed around with dealers who are only interested in a quick turn around with no interest in after sales go ahead. If you want someone who will challenge himself to get you out of any sticky finance deal, with exceptional customer service and who welcomes you into his company .. then LIONGATE is definitely the way forward.

While I know this guy, I will be buying a new car from him every year for the future.

Please if your busy working shifts as I do and don't have time to run around..please give this guy a ring and he will take up his own personal time to make it happen.

Even friends are buying from this guy so proves he is out 2 achieve 100% satisfaction for every customer.

Even the small touches like Private Plate to Personalised Floor Mat covers and the paperwork all are presented to the highest standards.

Many thanks to Shawn at LIONGATE and to his family who made me feel so welcome

... see you next year for a trade in. "

Lee, Sunderland

June 2018

LAND ROVER DISCOVERY 4, 3.0 TD V6 XS 4x4 AUTO (MY2010)

** CAR SOLD **

" Having never bought a pre-loved car before, my partner and I found the amount of time checking websites, researching dealers’ credentials, vehicle histories and service records exhausting.

 

We knew exactly what we were looking for, but found balancing the amount of work involved in finding a great deal from a reputable seller impossible to fit around our work and family life. After meeting Shawn, it’s clear his business is specifically designed for people like us, he sold us a fabulous car which was everything we had on our wish list and more at a great price.

 

There was lots of communication throughout the process so we never felt out of the loop and the deal was straightforward and quick.

 

Shawn made sure the car was in tip top condition before we drove it home even adding in extras such as tyre upgrades and an executive valet at no extra cost.

 

Shawn’s passion for his work shines through and he talks about his cars as if they were family members!

I won’t hesitate to recommend LIONGATE to other people looking for a new car through a reputable company and we will certainly be back when we look to upgrade.

 

I took my Mam out last night and she loves the car too. First camping trip is scheduled for when we get back from holiday. Very excited..!

 

Thanks again, Shawn. "

Amelia, South Shields

May 2018

NISSAN JUKE 1.6 TEKNA XTRONIC CVT SEMI-AUTOMATIC 5DR (2015)

** CAR SOLD **

 

" I would definitely recommend buying a car from Shawn at LIONGATE.

 

The service I received was astounding, Shawn was very helpful and answered any questions I had.

 

I would not hesitate in buying again from Shawn in the future as it was a real pleasure dealing with him.

Thank you Shawn I am extremely happy with my new car (Kermit) "

 

Ruth, Hartlepool

July 2018

VW POLO 1.8 GTI 3DR (2017)

** CAR SOURCED **

“I would like to say a huge thank you to Shawn at LIONGATE for sourcing my latest car...a VW Polo GTI. My very busy lifestyle did not allow me to search endlessly for my much needed new car. 

 

Due to a lot of internet browsing for car dealerships etc I came across LIONGATE. After an initial phone call and subsequent meeting with Shawn it was all systems go...the car I wanted, preferable mileage, specs etc were given to Shawn, then there was the question of price and financing, as LIONGATE provide finance all of the above was taken care of for me...all I had to do was wait for my new car.

 

I didn't have to wait long and my new car was delivered by LIONGATE within 2 weeks. The whole process from start to end was smooth and without fault, a professional, helpful and no pressure service was provided by Shawn, something I will look forward to doing again in the future when I again need a new car.  

 

 I highly recommend LIONGATE as it is a 5* star sourcing company.”

 

Claire, Northumberland

April 2018

VW GOLF 2.0 GTI R DSG 5DR (2014)

** CAR SOURCED **

Shawn has been professional, friendly and kept me in the loop from start to finish.

 

He has been way better than any dealer I have visited in every aspect and I recommend LIONGATE highly to anyone.”

Frazer, Tyne & Wear

March 2018

BMW M3 COUPE (2004)

**  CAR SOLD  **

“Shawn is a five-star Car Broker.

 

I can’t recommend LIONGATE highly enough. 


Shawn was so patient and understanding of my particular car and financial needs, and now I am driving around in the car of my dreams, which I never thought was possible before. 


Thank you Shawn.”

Fiona, Edinburgh

February 2018

PORSCHE 911 CARRERA 4 CONVERTIBLE TRIPTRONIC (2000)

**  CAR SOLD  **

"Just a quick email to say thank you once more. 

Buying from you was a pleasure, the information I received prior to viewing is what convinced me to drive the 280 miles to go view the car.

 

You made me feel confident in what I was purchasing and I can’t thank you enough.

 

In the short time I have had the car I have loved it."

Paul, Herts

January 2018

Registered in England & Wales No. 10967486, VAT Registration No. 282 8147 82
Liongate is a trading name of Liongate Marques Limited and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority

(Financial Services Register No. 791601)